Planning & Historic Preservation Board:
Seat 1: Tom Brady                                                                                                  January 2019-December 2021
Seat 2: Ann B. Baird                                                                                                    July 2019-December 2021
Seat 3: David Massey                                                                                            December 2016-December 2019
Seat 4: Fro Warren, Chair                                                                                     December 2016-December 2019
Seat 5: Grace Fuller                                                                                                January 2018-December 2020
Tony White, Architect Consultant

Tree Committee:
Seat 1: Paul Cohen                                                                                               November 2016-December 2019
Seat 2:                                                                                                                                          December 2020
Seat 3:
Matthew Palumbo                                                                           January 8, 2019 - December 31, 2021

Code Enforcement Board:
Seat 1: Walter Barnard                                                                                        December 2016-December 2019
Seat 2:                                                                                                                                         December 2021
Seat 3: Stephen C. Elder                                                                                      December 2019-December 2021  
Seat 4: Stanley Strobles                                                                                             April 2018-December 2020
Seat 5:                                                                                                                                         December 2020
Debbie Gonano, Micanopy Code Enforcement Officer
Boards and Committees
Founded 1821
Website by Debbie Gonano, Town Administrator
Helpful Links:
Alachua County Property Appraiser:
Ed Crapo, CFA, ASA, AAS
515 North Main Street, Suite 200, Gainesville, FL 32601
Office: (352) 374-5230

Kim A. Barton, Alachua County Supervisor of Elections
515 North Main Street, Suite 300, Gainesville, FL 32601-3348
Office: (352) 374-5252

Micanopy Branch Alachua County Library:       Open Monday 11am-7pm
706 NE Cholokka Blvd.                           Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 1pm-7pm
Micanopy, FL 32667                             Sunday 1pm-5pm
(352) 466-3122                                Closed Friday & Saturday

Duke Energy (866) 370-6256
Micanopy Post Office (352) 466-3022
St. Johns River Water Management District -
Street Light Repair -
Waste Pro - (800) 337-2863 or (386) 462-2500
Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.   If you do not want
your  email address  released in response to a public records request,  do
not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone
or in writing.
The Florida League of Cities Florida Municipal Officials' Manual
is a useful reference tool for municipal officials. This manual is
primarily a review of state statutory provision affecting the
conduct of municipal affairs.
Micanopy Historic Cemetery

Contact for inquiries and donations:

Micanopy Historic Cemetery Association
PO Box 631
Micanopy, FL 32667

The Micanopy Historic Cemetery Association is a
501(c)13 Not-for-Profit Organization.

Association members are those individuals and
families that own burial rights in the cemetery.

For information on cemetery lot purchase and burial
records contact Claudia Larsen, President, at
352-215-9067 or
Town of ———————--------—-—
--—-—--——--———------— Florida
Link To: